Plinky Thursday 6

Describe the first time you drove a vehicle.

Ah, well, I don’t drive, me. I have done a few practice runs in an abandoned car park. I somehow managed to do a few wheel burns, which is aparrently quite a difficult thing to do. Hmmm.

You just signed a book deal. What’s the title of your masterpiece?

That is a very good question. The book is ready, but I still don’t have a final title for it. Who’d have thought that a few word were harder to write than a few hundred pages?

What are you competitive about?

I don’t know if I’m really competitiove about anything much. But I do take my fun seriously. I’m probably more competitive about fun things than Iam about serious stuff. I still have yet to do my turn of the office bake-off. I am gonna kick bottom.

The phone just rang. Who do you hope is NOT calling?

Anyone I don’t know. Or my father in-law. Can’t understand a word he says, and don’t particularly want to.

What songs must you always sing the lyrics out loud to?

Any I know the words to. Love to sing along. Mainly in the car. And since I don’t drive, that means my poor husband has to put up with it.

You can only eat either breakfast, lunch, or dinner meals for the rest of your life. What’s your choice?

That’s a good question. Aren’t lunch and dinner kind of the same thing? Since you can have quite a wide range of things for breakfast, from the full English to pancakes, from cold meats and cheese to cereal or biscuits, I think I’d go for that.

What can’t you throw away?

Anything. I’m a terrible hoarder. I force myself to throw away things every now and again, just because I run out of space. There are some things I just can’t let go of, things with strong memories attached to them, things from school, uni, etc.

Leave a Reply

