Version Française

Remember Dallas?*

I know this is going to seem like a bit of a lazy post, but given the amount of hilarity that these have provided for my esteemed workmates (during break hours, of course) over the past year, I figured I should share them for the greater good.
The Frenchies who read this (you know who you are!) will probably not see what all the fuss is about, but for anyone who grew up watching the original (lyric-less) versions of these theme tunes, this should be worth a good laugh!

Dallas

Hart to Hart (L’amour du risque)

Starsky & Hutch

And my all-time favourite: Pacman

I would provide the lyrics and translations of them, but I’m rather afraid of being sued for causing laughter-induced heart attacks…

*Please don’t say no. Even if you weren’t even born when the series ended, just pretend you know what I mean so I don’t feel too terribly old. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

